Foundation Board and Staff

Foundation Board of Directors 2016 – 2017

Sara Furrer, Chair
Community Volunteer

Paul Rogerville, Vice-Chair
Business Owner, Cuvee Wine Cellars

Ron Duncanson, Treasurer
Project Manager, Vintaco Inc.

Janette Rabin, Secretary
Business Owner, Supercuts

Anupam Agarwal, MD, MPH
Director, Drug Safety and Public Health,
Gilead Sciences (former)

Ellen B. Haas, JD
Attorney and Partner, Haas and Blake LLP

Grace Hassid, MD
Physician, San Mateo Medical Center

Chester Kunnappilly, MD
CEO, San Mateo Medical Center

Burke Malin
COO, Gurnick Academy of Medical Arts

Ann Marie Silvestri, DDS, MPA
Dentist, San Mateo Medical Center


Philip Eastman, MD
James Meier, MD
Katherine A. Sharp

Foundation Staff

Leslie Williams-Hurt, MNA

Elmira (Myra) Cruz
Community Engagement Coordinator

Foundation Phone: (650) 573-2655
Fax: (650) 573-3447